Life

How I reduce my stress

Hey 🙂

Whether you like it or not, but school has started and that means weeks filled with exams, homework and…. stress that comes with it (at least for me haha). 

So today I am going to talk about my stress and I’ll show you some techniques on how to reduce it. I just want you to know that I am not an expert and everything I’m showing is something that helped me throughout the years. Also if you have some other tricks which can help me or others, please  don’t be afraid to write them down.

I am an organize person and my days are divided by writing down my goals, than trying to achive them. Sometimes I go overboard with my goals and then my results are not usually how I imagined them in my head. The thing is that I have a big fear of failure and if things aren’t the same as ones in my head, I feel anoxious and stressed. I’m trying everything to make it less noticable, but sometimes it can effect on my friendships, other important relationships, but most important, my health. 

Now I’ll show you my little routine for days I feel stressed out.

  1. Walking around neighborhood is great way to calm yourself. I usually go with my dog.
  2. I like to go to the gym and push myself to the hardest. This is one of my most effective techniques.
  3. I clean my room, appartment… It makes me feel better and more focused. 
  4. If you have a diary that’s great. I like to write all my thoughts inside. 
  5. If you don’t feel like writing, than I suggest you to talk to your friends. They give a lot of advices. 
  6. Pamper yourself. Make a bath, exfoliate your skin, shave, watch a movie and relax. 

And that is it. I hope it helps some of you. Remember that not all days are meant to be great. Also if you are stuck with a problem that leaves you stressed out and you can’t solve it, than just let it go. You’ll find another way to reach your goal. 

Please like and comment.  ❤️❤️❤️
Anamarija ☺️

      Leave a comment